Catching up…

Well, what with being sick all through my pregnancy and then dealing with a newborn and a five year old I’ve somehow managed not to update all my reviews here…I have, of course, still been reading and reviewing.  I’d have to be dead to not read any more, sleep deprivation or not.  Here are a few highlights to catch up a little bit over the last few months…

For beautiful artwork in a children’s picture book then take a look at this one, my review for it is up here.

 

 

 

 

Then of course there’s my favourite, Alexander McCall Smith, who recently entertained me with these stories which I reviewed here and here.

 

 

 

 

Hugless Douglas can always make us smile, as you can see here.

 

 

 

 

We also thoroughly enjoyed this story about Whiffy Wilson, which has incredibly cute pictures…

 

 

 

 

Rabbityness is a beautiful story about loss and how to rediscover happiness.  Just wonderful.

 

 

 

 

 

And finally, for now, I love this book

Leave a Reply

