Review: The Baby Diaries: Memories, Milestones and Misadventures by Tess Daly

One of the many side effects of pregnancy seems to be the need to read everything you can get your hands on about pregnancy and babies. I know that when pregnant with my daughter I trawled the library for any baby books they had, scoured the internet nightly for due date calendars, week by week guides and baby name dictionaries. I also became an obsessive baby-watcher, interested in any celebrity baby news and willing to speak to anyone ‘normal’ that I met who was pregnant too or who already had children. This book is aiming to be a sort of catch-all for pregnancy obsessives I think, as it’s a mix of pregnancy and birth advice and information alongside of Tess Daly’s memories from her pregnancies with her two daughters.

Read the rest of my review for The Bookbag here.

Leave a Reply

